Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-15-2013, 10:14 AM   #1
AKA: 'tiredTeacher

Just back from the RV show and ...

We currently own a 1995 Sunline TT. My wife has decided we need a bit more interior space so off we go to the RV show where she falls in love with the 2604WS. The chairs and the wardrobe slide were major factors.
I'm a retired mechanic so my interests lean more to the tech aspects of a trailer purchase: quality, fit, finish, reliability of plumbing and electrical, towing characteristics, etc. Also warranty service and construction issues.
I tow with a Tundra 5.7L w/ tow package.
I'm very much interested in hearing from other Rockwood owners, esp. those who own a 2604WS concerning their experiences.
I've been spoiled by the quality of my Sunline and its towing manners (zero sway w/ just a WD hitch), so I don't want to spend money and buy problems.
All help and comments appreciated,
Teach
awellis3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 10:18 PM   #2

We just purchased a 2604ws and absolutely love it. Fit and finish is superb. I have not found anything that needs fixing so far. The inside is very roomy, and the arch roof really makes it feel open. The bedroom feels much bigger than our old unit with the wardrobe slide. We ordered the emerald pkg with all the options, I really like the bonded windows and the slam latches on the storage doors.

I toured the rockwood factory and I was very impressed with the workmanship and QC. The final inspection is so elaborate I dont see how any flaws make it out of the factory.

Shoot me a pm if you have any other questions. We love our rockwood.

2016 Silverado 2500HD Z71 | Duramax | Crew LTZ
NMWHITIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2013, 09:46 AM   #3

Thanks for the response. I'd love to have more replies from any owner of a Rockwood TT, not just the 2604WS.