Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2015, 08:11 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Springfield, Ohio
Posts: 15
Low water pressure when using pump in 8329SS

We have a new 8329 SS. When using city water, the pressure is fine, but when using the pump for on board water the pressure is unacceptable. Is there some adjustment or would it be bad to increase the pressure? Thanks for any help. Jim
__________________

__________________
Jim McCormick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 08:17 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,036
Most RV pumps are (Fixed PSI)! Is it LOW with only (1) fixture on? Youroo!!
__________________

__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 08:24 AM   #3
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Water filter plugged?
Mini screen near pump plugged?
Tap aerator plugged?

TURBS
08 duramax tuned n modded, 32bhok Sabre
2015 camping "2 nights"
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 08:29 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Alabama
Posts: 189
Is the pump purged completely of air?, is there a fill tube for antifreeze that has an open valve?
__________________
2014 Windjammer 3025W Diamond 34.5 ft 8300 lbs.
2010 F150 SC XLT 4x4 5.4L, 3.55 gears 20" rims
12 k Equalizer WDH, Firestone Airbags, HD Bilsteins
TST 507RV TPMS
Zolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 08:35 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Alabama
Posts: 189
Also, make certain you have adequate supply of water in your fresh water tank. Some tanks also have an outlet filter screwed into the coupling where the outlet of the tank attaches to the tube going to tank.
__________________
2014 Windjammer 3025W Diamond 34.5 ft 8300 lbs.
2010 F150 SC XLT 4x4 5.4L, 3.55 gears 20" rims
12 k Equalizer WDH, Firestone Airbags, HD Bilsteins
TST 507RV TPMS
Zolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 08:41 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Alabama
Posts: 189
Some tanks also have an outlet filter screwed into the coupling where the outlet of the tank attaches to the tube going to tank.[/QUOTE]

I meant to say "where the outlet of the fresh water tank attaches to the supply line going to the pump"
__________________
2014 Windjammer 3025W Diamond 34.5 ft 8300 lbs.
2010 F150 SC XLT 4x4 5.4L, 3.55 gears 20" rims
12 k Equalizer WDH, Firestone Airbags, HD Bilsteins
TST 507RV TPMS
Zolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 08:41 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,036
Oh by the way,and Jim I like your (Anti-Gravity Dog Pic) in your Profile! Youroo!!
__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 09:21 AM   #8
DDC
Senior Member
 
DDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Komoka Ontario
Posts: 2,364
I had this problem on two different trailers but both ended up being the same, take the pump off and clean out the plastic pieces that it has picked up, when they drill into the tank they do not clean out the pieces and they eventually get sucked up.
__________________
"Well that didn't go as expected"
2015 Chev 2500HD Highcountry Duramax
Cedar Creek Silverback 33IK
Donald&Casey cairn terrier
Rest in Peace Mary my darling wife.
Scottish by birth Canadian by time.
DDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 12:20 PM   #9
Rodney & Patty
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Newport, NY
Posts: 53
Agree with DDC - I too have had this problem when the filter screen is hold construction debris - fine plastic shavings that prevent the system from pressurizing. Also however, if there is any antifreeze still in the system it will foam and froth under pressure and not build to pressure. The first thing would be, is the pump shutting down, meaning that it believes it has made pressure, or does it continue to run trying to build pressure? Two separate issues...
__________________
rdenslow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 12:38 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: oakdale, ca
Posts: 289
You can also increase the size of your pump. find the pump and on the side it will say how many gph. Then you can upgrade to a pump that has a greater gph. I did this and have the same pressure on pump or shore. Keep in mind that this will use your tank water faster.
__________________

__________________
j free is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pressure, pump, water

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38 PM.