Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2019, 01:17 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 20
One gripe with our 2902WS

The main slide doesnt have a single 110v outlet in it. Why?

Not that big of a deal. Rant over.

Tim
__________________

timbob55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 09:07 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
SeaDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Idaho
Posts: 5,706
the reason is that requires extra wiring (labor and material) and places 110V shock hazard on a moving platform subject wear and tear that could electrify the entire rig if a wire broke. JMHO
__________________

__________________
Retired Navy
Jake my sidekick (yellow Lab)
2017 RAM 2500 CC 4X4 Cummins Diesel
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 09:16 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Chuck_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Richmond VA
Posts: 819
Even my Roo has two twin outlets on the slide. There's coiled cable back there (like the cord on an old telephone). Easy enough to fit if you can find the cable.

-- Chuck
__________________
2006 Roo 23SS behind a 2017 Ford Expedition
Chuck_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 09:27 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Eastvale. CA
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by timbob55 View Post
The main slide doesnt have a single 110v outlet in it. Why?

Not that big of a deal. Rant over.

Tim
Where would you put it? Not much wall space left unless you have the freestanding table and chairs. Even then you would need to move the chairs to access the outlet.
woo10-210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 10:50 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by woo10-210 View Post
Where would you put it? Not much wall space left unless you have the freestanding table and chairs. Even then you would need to move the chairs to access the outlet.
Our old Komfort had an outlet under the dinette table in the slide. That is why I kind of expected one.
timbob55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 11:02 AM   #6
Pickin', Campin', Mason
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 9,469
I hear your gripe timbob55 but... many slides DO have outlets in them.
You simply chose a model that didn't.

Why?... it is what the manufacturer decided to do.
__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel-Goodyear Endurance Tires
2017 Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4 - Factory Puck
TST Tire Monitor w/Repeater - Sinemate 3500w Gen.

Days Camped: '16=46 '17=30 '18=51 '19=27
5picker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 08:23 PM   #7
Member
 
S Spackler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by timbob55 View Post
Our old Komfort had an outlet under the dinette table in the slide. That is why I kind of expected one.
We had a Komfort Trailblazer prior to our 2706ws, and I can say that Rockwood could put a few more outlets in compared to our Komfort.
__________________

S Spackler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 AM.