Old 05-02-2014, 04:31 PM   #1

Rockwood 2109s TT

Hi all,
I'm looking at a 2015 Rockwood 2109s. It's the size, floorplan and price point that works for us. Since we are total newbe's I would love to hear any comment good or bad about the brand.
Our TV is a 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited with tow pkg. rated at 6,200 and 620.
Thanks in advance
Steve

Old 05-02-2014, 05:07 PM   #2

Here's a good thread.
Need info on 2109S Rockwood Mini Lite

Old 05-02-2014, 07:14 PM   #3

Do you have the Hemi engine?
acsimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:36 PM   #4

290 hp v-6
Old 05-02-2014, 07:39 PM   #5

I've got the other floorplan of that trailer. Haven't had any problems (major) since I bought it last July. I pull it with a 4.2L Trailblazer (5400 lb cap) and it rides just fine with WD and sway control. You should have no problems at all with the Jeep.

I actually really like the trailer. I'd like a little more living room and some more counter space (you have more than I do...I gave up the counter space and seating for a little more open feel with the dinette being in the slide) but it fit well with what I had to pull with.

I think mine's a little heavier with a bigger slide, but to give you an idea my yellow sticker shows me weighing 3973 lbs from the factory with no bottles or batteries on it and nothing in it. That was a couple hundred higher than advertised if I recall. Expect around 4300 lbs loaded on a 2109. Well within your limits, but useful if anyone else is looking to see if they can pull it with their current vehicle.
Old 05-02-2014, 07:51 PM   #6

Thanks for your comments. ��
Old 05-02-2014, 07:57 PM   #7