Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-02-2008, 08:22 PM   #1

Question Rockwood 8318SS Electrical Problem

We're having a strange issue with all of the electrical outlets in the front half our trailer. Everything worked fine on last trip in October but now none of the electrical outlets in the master bedroom, outlets on the wall next to the master bedroom or the outside outlets are working. I've checked the fuses, circuit breakers, tested and reset the GFCI switch and they all work fine.

Does any one have or know where I can get an electricial diagram for the 8318SS. I'm not an electrical expert and need some assistance.

Thanks,
Tim
Clarksville, TN
sawlines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 08:55 PM   #2

your problem may be with the GFI recp. the ones put in by FR are low end & go bad a lot.
2002 F-250 Super-duty
Woody 01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 08:59 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woody 01 View Post
your problem may be with the GFI recp. the ones put in by FR are low end & go bad a lot.
i will second that motion
i have replaced all of ours, not because forest river is an isloted builder. but because both of my houses had "builder" crap in it and sure enough the GFCIs failed within the frst few months.
spend 11 dollars and get high quality ones

also check the wires cnnecting in the back of them, most peoples just PLUG in teh wires vice screwing them in , and the wires pop out or work loose out of the snap in points on the back of the outlet
Old 02-03-2008, 07:11 AM   #4
Cyber Phrenologist

Quote:
Originally Posted by powerboatr View Post
also check the wires cnnecting in the back of them, most peoples just PLUG in teh wires vice screwing them in , and the wires pop out or work loose out of the snap in points on the back of the outlet