Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2010, 09:26 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Galena MO
Posts: 26
Satellite in bedroom

Finally got the satellite set up in the living room but need to find out how to connect it in the bedroom. Can someone give some suggestions?
__________________

__________________
Connie and Dan
lierz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 11:54 AM   #2
CLASS "A" Senior Member
 
cfsoistman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Upperco, Maryland
Posts: 3,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by lierz View Post
Finally got the satellite set up in the living room but need to find out how to connect it in the bedroom. Can someone give some suggestions?
First off, what type of unit do you have? I'm sure others have dealt with this type set-up but we need more info so it not a guess. Also are you using 2 receivers or one?
__________________

__________________

2007 Georgetown 370TS
aka - RAYNMKR

Driver: Charlie
Navigator: Sheri
cfsoistman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 07:59 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Galena MO
Posts: 26
satellite

Sorry, we have a 2008 2906ss rockwood. have one receiver in the living room and wondered if there is a way to tap into the living room satelite for the bedroom.
__________________
Connie and Dan
lierz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 08:31 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 149
assuming you use the composite or component output of the receiver in the living room... and there was co-ax run to the bedroom for the antenna from the living room...

you could disconnect the bedroom co-ax line from the roof antenna (i'm guessing there must be a splitter in there somewhere) and hook that bedroom line to the rf output of the sat receiver, then tune the bedroom tv to ch 3 or 4.

My 5er has coax to the bedroom, but havent had the time to trace it back to see if it runs to the 'entertainment centre' in the living room, I would think it must as the antenna signal booster etc is there.
__________________
bobsquarepants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 08:46 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
milzat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Prairieville, Louisiana
Posts: 1,927
__________________
milzat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 05:44 PM   #6
bmg
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 181
I couldn't get the satellite to work through the factory outside connector. So I installed 2 new satellite connectors, one in living area and one in the bedroom from our dual satellite dish. They will connect to the sat. receiver and then connect to the tv's in av mode. This will give us a better connection and still allow us to have an antennae or cable signal through the factory install.
__________________

__________________
bmg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bed, rockwood

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.