Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2008, 11:35 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
Will my 08 8317 that I ordered receive Digital TV?

Everyone,

I ordered a Rockwood 8317SS on 2/05/08. Does anyone know if the living room TV and bedroom TV will be able to receive digital TV signals? I don't really care about HD, digital looks so good that the difference between digital and HD isn't all that great.

I called the dealer and told him I wanted digital TV's. He said that the units SHOULD pick up the digital channels.

I will check when I am on their lot whether they are picking up the digital channels, but I have camping trips planned and really can't affoard to leave the camper there and refuse delivery...

Jeff
__________________

symbasden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 01:37 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Rockinwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central California
Posts: 277
I knoe the Concertone main unit has a tuner built in is not digital, I had to run a splitter directly to my Jensen digital tv and programmed the television, you have to use the tv speaker as you have to bypass the surround sound Concertone. Sooo if you have a Jensen digital tv it will p/u digital channels, but only can use the surround for stereo or dvd, the Dealer should know this.

The only thing is , if they have upgraded the Concertone to p/u digital, but I dont think so
__________________

__________________
2007 Rockwood 8317ss Reese Dual cam sway, 2002 Ford Excursion XLT V10,Prodigy Brake controller
Married DW 03/15/97 3 kids
Rockinwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 09:53 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Southeast Michigan
Posts: 12
I just picked up my Flagstaf 831FKBSS and it had the Digital Tv. We also ordered ours on Feb 05, 2008
__________________

Jason & Brent
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport
JasonMI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 08:34 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
wildwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 379
we just got a wildwood LE and its flatscreen picks up digital
wildwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 11:48 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 156
Hi Jeff,

I purchased my 2008 8317SS unit in July 07.

With the Concertone TV I can choose analog or digital but as for the the ZX500 Concertone system itself, I looked in the manual under the specifications and it states that its TV tuner is NTSC which is ANALOG. I do not know if this is in violation by selling the ZX500 with only a Analog NTSC tuner without notifying the purchaser or if that FCC thing only implies to the TV. (I think the newer model of the Concertone system ZX600 does not have a tuner at all but I could be mistaken)

FYI as per a previous posting on this site.... The FCC's web site says this: "As of March 1, 2007, all television receivers shipped in interstate commerce or imported into the United States must contain a digital tuner. In addition, effective May 25, 2007, the Commission required sellers of television receiving equipment that does not include a digital tuner to disclose at the point-of-sale that such devices include only an analog tuner, and therefore will require a digital-to-analog converter box to receive over-the-air broadcast television after the transition date. Retailers must inform consumers by prominently displaying the following text if they are selling TV equipment with only an analog tuner: ...".
__________________
OREGONCAMPER
2008 Rockwood 8317SS - 2010 F150

2013 Camping Days: 22
2012 89 2011 50 2010 61
OregonCamper's Pics click here
OregonCamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 09:33 PM   #6
The SAND Group
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kingwood, TX
Posts: 13
Smile My '08 8314SS Has Digital Concertone TV!

Hi all,

We just got our new Rockwood 8314SS about a month and a half ago and took it out for the 2nd time this weekend. After reading a lot of posts regarding the Concertone ZX600 we were very bummed. I found this forum after our first outing so on this one I was ready to confirm all the post and go "discuss" the situtation with the dealer.

However, to my amazement, I set the TV (Concertone LCD200T) to DTV mode, performed the auto channel scan, and then, there were the digital channels, coming through loud and clear on the built-in surround sound with the Concertone ZX600 system. I'm in the Houston area and we picked up all of the local HD news broadcasts and could not beleive how clear everthing was. Some random channels that were received were in widescreen format too. Unless I'm just totally missing something here and we're live and in color with digital tv.

The system worked great so with all the issues talked about out there with the Concertone systems, I hope I will continue to be one of the lucky ones!

Please, if there are any DTV/electronics guru's out there --- am I missing something?
__________________
Steven & Nancy
Kingwood, TX
ndsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 11:23 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Rockinwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central California
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndsd View Post
Hi all,

We just got our new Rockwood 8314SS about a month and a half ago and took it out for the 2nd time this weekend. After reading a lot of posts regarding the Concertone ZX600 we were very bummed. I found this forum after our first outing so on this one I was ready to confirm all the post and go "discuss" the situtation with the dealer.

However, to my amazement, I set the TV (Concertone LCD200T) to DTV mode, performed the auto channel scan, and then, there were the digital channels, coming through loud and clear on the built-in surround sound with the Concertone ZX600 system. I'm in the Houston area and we picked up all of the local HD news broadcasts and could not beleive how clear everthing was. Some random channels that were received were in widescreen format too. Unless I'm just totally missing something here and we're live and in color with digital tv.

The system worked great so with all the issues talked about out there with the Concertone systems, I hope I will continue to be one of the lucky ones!

Please, if there are any DTV/electronics guru's out there --- am I missing something?
That is great to hear, it sounds as they tied in the Digital tv with the improved surround unit using the tv Output, maybe they are finally getting it right, Good for you and Rockwood!!! Happy camping
__________________
2007 Rockwood 8317ss Reese Dual cam sway, 2002 Ford Excursion XLT V10,Prodigy Brake controller
Married DW 03/15/97 3 kids
Rockinwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 07:24 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
Cool thanks guys! Mine hasn't showed up yet... should be here sometime soon...

I did look in a 2008 8317 lately and they had the venturer TV which is supposed to be digital....
symbasden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 02:50 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Posts: 1,264
I have the concertone ZX 600 in my Flagstaff V lite,and the tv headphone jack plug goes to the concertone unit for it's sound output. From there, you can control where it goes with the A,B, or C buttons on the concertone zx 600. Mine also has the Venturer tv, and it is totally self- contained with a digital tuner inside of it. It is also a 12 volt tv, so ya don't need the gen. 4 those boondocking trips! VERY COOL!!! Randy
__________________
/SIGPIC]'08 V-lite Flagstaff 30WRLS
'06 Ram 1500 QC hemi Reese dual cam sway control,
K&N series 77 intake, Hellwig helper spgs. LT tires,
Flowmaster "true duals", 380 h.p., Bilstein shocks
08flagvlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 01:36 PM   #10
57 Chevy Bobby
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hewitt, Texas
Posts: 9
Smile Concertone ZX 600

I just took delivery of my 2008 Flagstaff 831rlss yesterday with the Concertone ZX600. The Salesman said the Venturer TV is not true HD but only HD ready. I questioned that because I see HD pictures coming in. I tried to locate a model number on the television but cannot see one since it is mounted to the wall. Anyone know the model number?
bobby.andrews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 07:56 PM   #11
Cyber Phrenologist
 
Radio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Posts: 1,786
I think if I were getting a trailer with an analog TV I would ask the dealer to provide a digital/HD converter box. At about $60 each, I don't think that would be a deal breaker.

The government will even provide you with up to 2 coupons for $40 off the purchase of your converter boxes. Just got ours and got the boxes. TV looks so good, who needs cable??
__________________
KU4OJ
Admin at www.openroadsradio.net, part of the Social Knowledge network.
"RVing and Amateur Radio served up on the same plate"
2008 (or is it 2009?) Rockwood 8280SS - 2007 F-150
Lot's of mostly Kenwood radios

Radio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 07:58 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
I picked up my 09 on Friday, it had two HDTVs one 22 and one 15 and they both picked up digital signals. The bedroom TV can't watch the DVD player in the living room, but I am thinking of fixing that...
symbasden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 07:56 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
milzat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Prairieville, Louisiana
Posts: 1,927
Looks like I'll be upgrading. My '06 Concertone and 19" tv are both Analog.
milzat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2008, 09:26 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
You could use a converter box. That is what I was planning on doing with the Roo before I traded it... Only thing is they are 120v but they wouldn't pull much off of an inverter I am sure...
symbasden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2008, 12:52 PM   #15
Member
 
jdeeter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 43
I have the 2009 (honest, mfgd 4-4-08) Rockwood 2604 and it has the ZX600. I get digital pictures on the tv and it looks great. The Concertone system seems to work great also. as a matter of fact, I get 3 different picture on channel 7, analog, digital, and something else that I don't recognize.
I like the 12 volt operation but had a little scare on first trip out. Seems that the park breaker tripped and the TV was still working but the AC stopped like it does when the temp setting is reached. However, it did not come back on until I went out and reset the breaker. Now I know it works on 12 V.
jdeeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2008, 02:15 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 18
Yeah it's nice that the main TV works on 12V but the "extra bedroom tv" doesn't!! It is 110V only...
__________________

symbasden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rockwood

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


×