Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2012, 12:50 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by grhodes50 View Post
Do you have the Dometic Digital thermostat?


If so, then I agree with what dunnnc had to say.

Here's some info that might help you.

Use the On/Off Mode button to select FAN. Then use the +/- button to select either Hi, Lo or Auto.
When using the AC and the fan is in the Hi or Lo setting it will run continuously while the compressor will cycle on and off.
In the Auto mode the fan will cycle on and off as well.

If the fan is set on Hi or Lo while using the furnace the AC fan will run continuously, so be sure to set the fan on Auto when using the furnace.
You can, however, leave the AC fan running while using the furnace to help with condensation problems.

After setting the fan, Use the On/Off Mode button to select COOL for AC use. Use the +/- button to select the thermostat temperature setting.
Use the same procedures for the Furnace.

When using the AC, in the Auto mode the fan will run on high when the room temperature is 5 or higher than the thermostat setting. When the room temperature drops to within 4 or less than the thermostat setting, the fan will stop for a few seconds the start again in the Lo mode.

Hope this helps.
Perfect thanks. This is the same thermostat. I didn't realize there were various FAN settings. I thought it was simply Fan, Cool, or Furnace. I didn't think to check if there were options when Fan was selected.

Cheers
__________________

__________________
SCOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 08:58 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 9
Worked for me too, was driving us crazy. Went over the to fan setting and changed it to "Au" Just pulled our Sunseeker out for a New Orleans trip and couldn't figure out why the ac fan kept coming on and it didn't last fall. Just bought ours in the fall. I think the thermostat probably went back to a default setting after the battery going dead sitting in storage.
__________________

__________________
jk143893 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 10:17 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
This forum is great - first time using it for our new Surveyor 305. We just had this "problem" this weekend! Believe it or not, in June in PA, we had to run the AC during the day and furnace at night. Couldn't figure out why AC was kicking on. Our thermostat is the same one that GRHODES50 posted. Hopefully this will correct our "problem"! Thanks again!!
__________________
jhswillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2016, 09:17 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Edinboro, PA
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by grhodes50 View Post
Do you have the Dometic Digital thermostat?


If so, then I agree with what dunnnc had to say.

Here's some info that might help you.

Use the On/Off Mode button to select FAN. Then use the +/- button to select either Hi, Lo or Auto.
When using the AC and the fan is in the Hi or Lo setting it will run continuously while the compressor will cycle on and off.
In the Auto mode the fan will cycle on and off as well.

If the fan is set on Hi or Lo while using the furnace the AC fan will run continuously, so be sure to set the fan on Auto when using the furnace.
You can, however, leave the AC fan running while using the furnace to help with condensation problems.

After setting the fan, Use the On/Off Mode button to select COOL for AC use. Use the +/- button to select the thermostat temperature setting.
Use the same procedures for the Furnace.

When using the AC, in the Auto mode the fan will run on high when the room temperature is 5 or higher than the thermostat setting. When the room temperature drops to within 4 or less than the thermostat setting, the fan will stop for a few seconds the start again in the Lo mode.

Hope this helps.
Love this forum! We just had this problem and you were able to solve it for us. Thank you!
__________________
TooWiners is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2016, 10:44 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
I'd like to thank the forum, not because it fixed a problem I had but because it fixed a problem i was about to have and didn't realize it yet. I went out and checked mine, didn't realize it was on high, when I turned the thermostat on to heat it would of done exactly this. So you guys fixed it before it was a problem.
__________________
manderson2228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 01:42 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 20
Thanks! Saved me time digging thru the owners manual! 2016 201RBS. Love it and the forum.
__________________
Pokerstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 04:51 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 52
Just wanted to send out a big thank you to everyone who follows and responds to FR problems that are posted. I had similar issue with my AC coming on when I turned on our back furnace and went to the FR Forums site to check to see if anyone had similar problem . Sure enough I found SCOC's post and replys and had my answer. This isn't the first time the forums have helped me out
__________________
Nomore9-5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 10:12 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by grhodes50 View Post
Do you have the Dometic Digital thermostat?


If so, then I agree with what dunnnc had to say.

Here's some info that might help you.

Use the On/Off Mode button to select FAN. Then use the +/- button to select either Hi, Lo or Auto.
When using the AC and the fan is in the Hi or Lo setting it will run continuously while the compressor will cycle on and off.
In the Auto mode the fan will cycle on and off as well.

If the fan is set on Hi or Lo while using the furnace the AC fan will run continuously, so be sure to set the fan on Auto when using the furnace.
You can, however, leave the AC fan running while using the furnace to help with condensation problems.

After setting the fan, Use the On/Off Mode button to select COOL for AC use. Use the +/- button to select the thermostat temperature setting.
Use the same procedures for the Furnace.

When using the AC, in the Auto mode the fan will run on high when the room temperature is 5 or higher than the thermostat setting. When the room temperature drops to within 4 or less than the thermostat setting, the fan will stop for a few seconds the start again in the Lo mode.

Hope this helps.
I know this is an older post, but wanted you to know I had the same thing happen in my new Crusader 315. The fan was set on high causing both fans to run. Set it on auto and no problem. My first experience with an all digital thermostat. Heading South so switch back and forth between heat and air. Thanks for the help
__________________

__________________
Comanchecreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fan

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 PM.