Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-13-2016, 06:40 PM   #1

Winter Camping

Hey Everyone, I am new to the this forum. I just purchased my first Travel Trailer and it is 201RBS. I moved over from a truck camper which i used for winter camping (down to about 20 degrees). My new 201 has the artic package and I'm wondering if anyone has experience winter camping in their surveyor. If so can you please share any lessons learned, and what would you consider a safe low temperature to camp in without doing damage to the coach?

Thank you,
Plowhorse
plowhorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 05:51 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by plowhorse View Post
Hey Everyone, I am new to the this forum. I just purchased my first Travel Trailer and it is 201RBS. I moved over from a truck camper which i used for winter camping (down to about 20 degrees). My new 201 has the artic package and I'm wondering if anyone has experience winter camping in their surveyor. If so can you please share any lessons learned, and what would you consider a safe low temperature to camp in without doing damage to the coach?

Thank you,
Plowhorse
We camp all winter long in our Surveyor 220 and have done so for many years. Let me make it clear that we are in North Carolina, where we often camp when it's down to the teens on winter nights, but it almost always goes back up to 40 or even 50 the following day. Results will certainly vary if you live up north where there may be extended periods of below-freezing weather.