Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2014, 11:09 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 19
Fan-Tastic Vent Hook-up

Does a Fan-tastic fan have to be completely hooked up and anchored before it will activate? There are only basic instructions that came with the fan and nothing about other possible procedures. I have a new one I'm installing and have it wired properly but it won't run. I've checked all house wires for power and continuity and all reads properly. I've checked all fuses and all are good. Power is getting to the fan as indicated by a volt meter but nothing is working so far. I've checked all fan switches and settings with no luck. I even checked with an older fan with the house wires going to the fan but now no luck. It did work previously. I tried to connect the old one to a different outlet and again no luck. Other electric items work at the same test outlet.
So does the fan have to be hooked up and anchored before it will work?
__________________

__________________
bobandpatsyrvers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2014, 11:18 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Campster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 248
I believe the lid needs to be open, some also have a knob to control the temperature. Make sure it is turned all the way down. Other then those things i'm not sure??
__________________

__________________
Campster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2014, 11:21 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 19
Fan-Tastic Vent Hook-up

All that has been tried. Thanks for the response.
__________________
bobandpatsyrvers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2014, 11:22 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,031
Quote:
Originally Posted by Campster View Post
I believe the lid needs to be open, some also have a knob to control the temperature. Make sure it is turned all the way down. Other then those things i'm not sure??
X2 on Lid up! Youroo!!
__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2014, 11:02 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Walkertown, NC
Posts: 335
Are you connecting to 12vdc or 120vac?
__________________
Sirsea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2014, 01:58 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 19
Fan-Tastic Vent Hook-up

After checking everything and all tests showed no problems, other than it not working, I took the vent/fan to Camping World. Their installer check the fan himself and found it faulty. They replaced it with no questions asked. I now have it installed and working as it should.
Thanks for your reply.
__________________
bobandpatsyrvers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2014, 08:38 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Campster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 248
Glad you got things resolved....
__________________

__________________
Campster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fan, vent

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.