Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2014, 08:40 PM   #51
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10
fuel tanks

Do you guys have one or two fuel tanks and fills on your touring edition units?
__________________

__________________
Andros1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 06:56 AM   #52
Trike Rider
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: crossville Tn
Posts: 38
gas tanks

I have Two one for the Gen only and one for the toys. there is a switch that changes the gauge from one tank to the other to see how much is in each tank.
__________________

__________________
porky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 10:02 AM   #53
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 192
I have two tanks as well.
__________________
Ultraboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2014, 09:43 AM   #54
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 192
Got a longer cable and found that the furthest outside 'satellite' connector allows cable to the main tv. Wall cable behind main tv must be moved to the upper wall connector. Campground cable needs to be on 'cable' inlet for bedroom tv to get cable. When main tv is receiving cable, garage tv gets about half the cable stations. The garage radio still worked during all of these cable swaps.
I'm gonna get a splitter today and connect campground cable to 'cable' and outside sat connector at the same time, and see if cable works on b/r and main tv's. I'll also try the center sat connector and see what that may do. If I can get cable to main and b/r tv's at the same time, I'll prolly let it go at that, as we don't use the garage tv. Next attempt will be to try the tailgater.
Other than the kitchen sink falling into the cabinet, this tv hookup crapola has been the most frustrating part of this new Vengenance. We do love the living area, and have now been on the road with it for 11 days, with 11 days to go before heading home. Porky, I checked the battery box, and all seems well there. I'm prolly going to add the second battery on the left side.
Only one new problem cropped up recently. The refer will not switch to gas when 'auto' is selected. For now I'm switching the refer to LP before I unhook to move.
BTW, Colorado is beautiful. Been riding every day around here!
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1403275365.514822.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	1,015.1 KB
ID:	55832Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1403275396.332978.jpg
Views:	139
Size:	1.04 MB
ID:	55833
__________________
Ultraboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 01:00 PM   #55
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 192
Got a splitter and hooked up campground cable to 'cable' and outside 'sat' connector. Main tv and b/r tv now both get cable. I'm done screwing with it for now, too much nice riding here in Colorado to mess with that stuff.
__________________
Ultraboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2014, 03:15 PM   #56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultraboy View Post
I have two tanks as well.
For some reason mine has only one tank. will check this week to see if the fuel station and the gen is hooked up to the one tank.
__________________
Andros1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2014, 06:46 PM   #57
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 192
Does the tank have the fueling station hose? Did the dealer run the genny during your pre-delivery inspection?
__________________
Ultraboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2014, 08:08 PM   #58
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultraboy View Post
Does the tank have the fueling station hose? Did the dealer run the genny during your pre-delivery inspection?
The fueling station has a hose, gauge and pump switch that turns on. They were not able to start the gen because they couldn't get fuel in the tank. The fill was mounted lower than the tank. The only reason i found out there was only one tank was because the dealer had another unit same as mine in stock and the service dept and i went to look at the fuel set up to trouble shoot my fill issue. that's when we realized there was only one tank. I think they completely forgot the second tank because the dealer doesn't see it as an option on the their list. I really love the layout of this unit and the punch out is minimal but all stupid stuff that could have been easily avoided by either taking time or a good QC guy. Forest River has some work do do in the quality dept...

all this said they are going to check it out tomorrow and see if everything is hooked to the one tank.
__________________
Andros1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2014, 09:32 PM   #59
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 192
Wow! What a pain! I would demand that you get what u paid for. In my case, I have regular gas in the genny tank, and hi-test in the "toy" tank. If that was your plan too, you'll either have to run the genny on hi test, or, at the least, get a discount for only 1 tank, as both tanks are supposed to be standard equipment.
__________________
Ultraboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 10:35 AM   #60
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 192
Is yours a 2014 or 2015? I see on the FR web site that the 2015 39r12 has one 40 gallon fuel tank w/pump/hose, but the second tank is "optional" I believe two tanks were standard on the 2014 models.



Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
Ultraboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2014

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 PM.