Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-02-2012, 09:16 PM   #281

Hard At Work

Yes rigging up that remote took many man hours of both labor and of course analysis as well as two review boards. The results are fantastic.

I'm at it again. This is my first year with my 19RR so I'm sitting back reading up on this thread on a regular basis and just using my trailer as is. So far I have decided that I hate how the space is wasted above the bed in the front (along with the dumb couch mentioned earlier or elsewhere...can't remember now).

Tonight I wired up a plug holder for my wiring harness. That way when I'm parked it has a place to live too. On the back side, I connected the top two posts together with a fuse which gives me running lights at camp. I've seen others connect these two before so I thought what the heck. It's easy and cheap and has a nice effect at camp at night. I didn't want to drill any holes in the frame, so I drilled one hole under the battery tray.

Old 06-02-2012, 10:33 PM   #282

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toby View Post
Yes rigging up that remote took many man hours of both labor and of course analysis as well as two review boards. The results are fantastic.
I'm not sure how you managed this mod. Do you have any schematics that could show exactly how you did this? Being that it involves electronics, I'm hesitant to take on anything of this nature unless I have a pretty well laid out plan in advance, 5 or 6 hours of spare time and at least a 6 pack of MGD on hand. <ggg>

At any rate, I'm really glad I stumbled across this thread. There are a lot of good ideas here and I've spent the last few days incorporating some of them into my 21RR trailer that I picked up in February. Thus far, I've done the following: