Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-25-2016, 07:15 AM   #1

2016 FR3 32DS vs. 2016 Coachmen Mirada 35BH

I am new to the Class A motorhome experience.

I have a 2014 Grey Wolf 19RR Toy Hauler and its been great...

I am going to either get the 2016 FR3 32DS or the 2016 Coachmen Mirada 35BH but I cant decide which is better.

My only real requirements are that it has a double bunk bed and is in the 32-37' length area.

I understand the price for the FR3 is a little cheaper but its not that much cheaper for me to rule out the Mirada.

Thanks for any first hand experience anyone can provide me.
OmegaQuest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 03:10 PM   #2

We have been looking at the FR3 models. It struck us that the storage for kitchen, dry goods, plates and cooking pots was a bit on the shy side. Just our impression. We have not looked at the Mirada.
Old 04-26-2016, 02:45 PM   #3
WDW

Well what I can tell you, is that the Coachmen 35 BH is a great motorhome.

In full disclosure I have to tell you that we own one having traded up from a Jayco Greyhawk 31FK. At the time of our shopping we seriously considered a Jayco Precept and sincerely desired to own one.

Another option was a Winnebago of the similar floor plan. The difference became the bathrooms size, residential refrigerator and bunkhouse on the Coachmen. All were a cut above and won out out hands down over the Winnebago, Jayco and Georgetown .

We also looked at the Georgetown I believe it was 364TS. While it was nice that it had a laundry unit and two full bathrooms, both bathrooms were extremely small and very unusable for a handicapped individual or a person larger then a skinny mini!