Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-05-2018, 02:48 PM   #1
Lifelong Learner

Fiberglass Roof Preventative Maintenance - Eternabond

Hi all,

A few questions for you fiberglass roof folks. I wanted to see what the general consensus is for those who have used Eternabond on their seams as a preventative measure.

I searched and read a lot about various methods of preparation and installation. A few people seem to suggest the best method may be to use dicor self leveling along the edges of the Eternabond for the best seal. I have also read about potential issues of trapping moisture under the tape and causing serious problems down the road. My thought is if it's prepped and installed correctly that shouldn't be an issue..

What method did you guys use with the best success? I'm new to both fiberglass roofs and Eternabond...

Also, curious if anyone has tried using the 303 multi-surface cleaner on their fiberglass roof? It's a ph balanced cleaner which seems like a good choice.
dinkhauler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 12:34 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dinkhauler View Post
Hi all,

A few questions for you fiberglass roof folks. I wanted to see what the general consensus is for those who have used Eternabond on their seams as a preventative measure.

I searched and read a lot about various methods of preparation and installation. A few people seem to suggest the best method may be to use dicor self leveling along the edges of the Eternabond for the best seal. I have also read about potential issues of trapping moisture under the tape and causing serious problems down the road. My thought is if it's prepped and installed correctly that shouldn't be an issue..

What method did you guys use with the best success? I'm new to both fiberglass roofs and Eternabond...