Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2014, 10:17 AM   #11
Senior Member
Phil57's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Michigan/Fort Myers
Posts: 3,756
I haves Rand McNally 7710 and really hated the thing. I had a bad cord that blew every fuse when I plugged it in. I was about to toss it but called costumer service. They are great and sent me a new cord and after I explained why I hated the 7710 he had me do a firm ware update and gave me lifetime map updates for free for all my troubles. It made a huge difference and other than washing out a bit in sunlight it's what I use on every trip. I like it a lot. As back up I use my phone with the app "Waze". It does not have a RV function but it's a nice free GPS app.

Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums

Phil and Dianna
2011 Berkshire 390 RB
Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 12:17 AM   #12
yvonthe1's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: ST Lazare
Posts: 19
Well I have the magnadyne in my 2014 3170DS and find it useless. The way it sit straight in the dash cant see it properly while driving, and worst during daytime, the glare on the screen, not well thought out.
And trying to use well it create more a hazard while driving, because your eyes are taken from the road to look down on it.
so I use my TomTom setup within the field of vision, much safer.

Yvonthe1 Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums

yvonthe1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 10:58 AM   #13
Senior Member
Frank & Eve's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 276
Tried our Rand McNally for the first time this trip. Love that it tells of steep hills and curves. Have not encountered a bridge warning ( good thing ). Pleased so far !
Frank & Eve is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 11:45 PM   #14
Senior Member
cllecr's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 104
Use our Rand McNally constantly....saves me from having to stay glued to map or app to monitor progress and directions.
Scott and Carol
2011 Sunseeker 2300
Life is an adventure!
new to us RV owners April 2012
2012- 100+ days camping + Panama cruise
2013- 60 nights in our RV so far (as of Aug 1)
cllecr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 11:27 PM   #15
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 13
I recently purchased the Good Sam/Rand McNally GPS from Camping World in Little Rock, AT and so far I am not happy with the GPS mapping part. Two out of the there times used the picture and destination did not match. The GPS said we were at such and such address, but the map on the screen and the location of the RV were not at that address. Haven't figured out the firmware update possibilities yet. It apparently doesn't offer any updates connected to wifi. Features/tools like keeping up Southfield and main fence costs look NEAT but the basic GPS has to work or its going back pronto.
kb5sej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 07:00 AM   #16
Senior Member
gmann55's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 163
I use gps copilot on my I phone.😄 you can set it Rv and you can add stops. Love it.
gmann55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 10:35 AM   #17
Senior Member
ernest917's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Woodville, Texas
Posts: 1,391
I use a Magellan Roadmate and love it.... It has the same features that truckers use - can set height, width and length of coach and it keeps me off roads that can cause me problems.... I use it constantly.....

Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
ernest917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 08:58 PM   #18
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 68
Garmin RV 7 something is what I have. I keep it up to date as the updates are free. I have it linked to my phone via Bluetooth for additional data like enhanced traffic and actual weather. Yes my GPS will show a moving radar image and warn of snow, ice and freezing conditions. I can give it voice commands and it has about a90% success rate versus the system in my brand new Ford transit connect. Have not had many problems with it in our travels.

carlb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 01:00 PM   #19
donzie67's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Long Island
Posts: 74
Does anyone know if the Garmin RV760LMT has a setting for propane? I have a few tunnels in my neck of the country that propane is not allowed.
Prime Time 2014 Crusader 260RLD Touring Edition
2006 F-250 4x4 King Ranch FX4 6.0 Powerstroke Diesel
Don & Katrina + Copper the Beagle
Nights camped 2012 = 48, Nights camped 2013 = 46, Nights camped 2014 = 47, Nights camped 2015 = 49
donzie67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 01:01 PM   #20
Senior Member
TGR's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Posts: 147
No, there is no propane setting.

2015 Wildcat 282 RKX
2011 F350 Lariat, 6.7 L. Diesel, 8 ft., SRW, Reese R20
TGR is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 AM.