Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-03-2014, 04:55 AM   #1

Garage Flooring

What is the standard floor covering material on the garage floor. Does it hold up well to gasoline drips? Is it easy to clean? Are there any optional flooring materials that are better?
x90rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 05:52 AM   #2
Incheon, S. Korea

What do you want?
Shiny? Non-skid? Color? Where are you putting it?
It's easy to put a coating down-getting it to stay down is the tricky part.
Do you have pics of the area and an idea of what you want?
I used to be a commercial waterproofing contractor in Los Angeles, so hopefully I can get you going in the right direction. It's literally painting the floor with three or four coats. The surface preparation is the tough part.
BigBaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 06:33 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by x90rider View Post
What is the standard floor covering material on the garage floor. Does it hold up well to gasoline drips? Is it easy to clean? Are there any optional flooring materials that are better?

There really is no "standard" garage flooring. As stated above, it depends on what you're looking for in a covering for the cement!
RSchleder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 06:40 AM   #4

I picked up some rubber mats at Menards (our local hardware store) and put it down where I park. They are a little expensive but I really like them. They fit together like puzzle pieces and you can trim them to size.
Old 07-04-2014, 04:38 PM   #5

All of the trailers that I have seen have a light gray textured floor in the garage area. Is this the standard floor? What options does the factory offer for flooring in the garage?
Old 07-04-2014, 04:52 PM   #6