Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-14-2013, 01:34 PM   #1

New member and Work and Play owner

Hello, I just won a auction for a 2007 Forest River Work and Play 5th Wheel 34RL. I am new to RV ownership and know very little about this rig. My tow vehicle is a GMC crew cab short bed 4x4 Sierra with the Duramax engine, and Allison trans.

I few questions I have are things like holding tank capacites. Is there any charts that show what size fresh / grey / black water tanks, this was manufactured with?

The RV is a repo unit, so I know it is going to need some TLC. Just how much, I won't know until I get it home. When I inspected it prior to bidding, I was able to plug the 7 pin into my truck, when I did that, the electric landing gear functioned, interior and exterior lights work, as did the audio system. The lights on the upper rifrigerator panel came on as well.

My truck currently has a B&W turnover ball installed, so I plan to convert the RV to gooseneck. I plan to use the RV to haul my dirt bikes to the Enduro races I compete in. And hopefully some family vacations?

Thank you in advance for all of your advise.

2007 Forest River Work and Play 5th Wheel 34RL - Repocast.com®
036.6turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 02:04 PM   #2

Welcome.

First may I suggest.

Is B&W made.

https://www.google.com/webhp?tab=ww&...ined=undefined
Old 12-14-2013, 02:20 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ford Idaho View Post
Welcome.

First may I suggest.

Is B&W made.

https://www.google.com/webhp?tab=ww&...ined=undefined
Thanks, I did know that those are an option. I may end up with one at some point.