Old 10-13-2016, 02:24 PM   #1

Newbie Needing Help

Hey Folks,

I'm relatively new to the world of TTs and I'm looking for some help. There looks to be a big lack of model-specific information out there. To preface, I'm pretty mechanically/electrically inclined and I like to customize.

I got tired of borrowing my buddies old Viking popup, so, of course, I went out and bought myself a 26' toy hauler!
I found a great price/trade on a 2006 WTP 26DB and I've immersed myself in all things travel trailer hoping to gain some quick knowledge.
With anything else, I find that the help of great people on forums tends to be the best place for first-hand knowledge - so thank you ahead of time! Sorry if this gets a bit long. I'm sure I'll have other questions come up later so split it up.

Some History:
This guy bought this WTP new in 2006 and only used it on his deer lease in West Texas. It was only ever pulled from DFW to Lubbock and back once a year and left there for three months. The rest of the time, it was under cover. He only ever used city water and a 30A hookup. To my knowledge, the holding tanks have NEVER been filled - this could be good, or terrible. Not sure.

The Good:
Roof, ceiling, floor and walls all appear to be in good shape. NO evidence of leaking at all. No dents or damage aside from a blemish on one wheel well from a blowout. All furniture, doors, sinks, shower, windows, etc. appear to be in good shape. Tires are less than 3 years old and appear to be wearing evenly in the 3K miles put on them - no rot. Got a great price on her - as far as I know...

The Bad: