Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2011, 10:06 PM   #1
Member
 
Athens-M50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 55
Air Issues????over head but Duct is blowing???

OK guys....title is not right...but could not change it....Overhead air works great.....but duct work is blowing?

We just got a our 17 foot Shamrock(hybrid) and have it set up in the back yard.....had the Air(Overhead) on and was sitting down and felt the air on my legs....the duct work was blowing air????...I thought the only way air would blow out of it would be if the heater was on....I got up and checked the thermostat....it was off?????.......confused????.....

I was about to unplug the camper....and then it went off?.....

why was this on???


Thanks for any input.
__________________

__________________
Athens-M50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 10:13 PM   #2
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,281
you have a 2002 Shamrock, correct?

not sure what type of a/c and furnace/thermostat it has.
is the a/c a "Blast from the Center" type or does it have ducted a/c? what brand is the a/c?
and what brand furnace and thermostat does it have.

i only know of the newer FR hybrids.
__________________

__________________
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 10:27 PM   #3
Member
 
Athens-M50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 55
yes......2002 17'

The overhead is a "Briskair" (Duo Therm) it has a "optional" heat switch.....Thermostat has "Suburban" on the side of of it

not sure if this helps any??
__________________
Athens-M50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 12:18 AM   #4
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,281
my Roo has the a/c and furnace combined on the thermostat.
i think the ones with the "BFTC" a/c's, have a thermostat for just the furnace alone.
i think there is a switch under the thermostat that turns the furnace on and off while the slider controls temp.
sounds like the on/off switch is one and goes when plugged in.
but it should work off the battery unless the battery is near dead and won't power the furnace except when plugged in.
__________________
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 08:30 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central NY
Posts: 145
I have only had my Shamrock for a few days but noticed once the heat is on even briefly it will blow out the heat ducts for quite a while once you shut it off. Maybe a cool down period? I am sure it is normal.
__________________
Hybrid21SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 11:39 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: West Bend, WI
Posts: 166
Yep, cool down.
__________________
dlhoppe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 09:15 AM   #7
Member
 
Athens-M50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 55
neat....I also heard a fan under the stove last night while out there....there looks like there is an electrical panel down there....sounded like it must have a fan in there to keep it cool.

Thanks for the info!
__________________

__________________
Athens-M50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
expandable, hybrid, shamrock

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 AM.