Old 07-11-2012, 05:48 PM   #1

Anyone ever had security issues?

The expandable side of the RV is awesome but security does concern me. Has anyone ever had an issue?

Old 07-11-2012, 06:07 PM   #2

We never did when we had a pop-up or Hybrid. If you have a specific reason for concer, you could always close up the beds when leaving the unit for the day.

MOD Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 06:14 PM   #3

I am new to camping so my concern is just mainly sleeping a canvas tear away from the outside world. We have only been to 2 KOAs, but our big trip is coming up. I doubt there is much reason for concern, just curious if anyone has run into problems.
Old 07-11-2012, 06:53 PM   #4

Having owned a popup for several years in the past; what you hear is the crows and other birds FIRST thing in the morning, kids playing, riding bikes, people talking in the nearby sites. As for security, just remember, locks are for honest people. If someone wants to get in, a lock is not going to stop them. I don't know how the canvas secures under the bunk of your trailer but our popup had elastic loops that hooked underneath. Just unhooking the loops and climbing onto the bed would be the easiest way to get in.

You can't go through life worrying about somebody breaking in your rig. But you can make it harder for them to do so.
Old 07-11-2012, 07:11 PM   #5
Mod free 5er

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOD Guy View Post
We never did when we had a pop-up or Hybrid. If you have a specific reason for concer, you could always close up the beds when leaving the unit for the day.
That takes care of when you are out of the camper, but what do you do when you are sleeping in it?

Just joking folks. Don't think anyone has anything to worry about in a campground or state park but, I would be concerned in a Wally World or gas station parking lot.
Old 07-11-2012, 07:57 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by dunnnc View Post