Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2012, 12:14 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2676892717.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	50.1 KB
ID:	16929

I checked this panel behind fridge. Everything looks good here. I dont have a voltage meter.....
__________________

__________________
rickysad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 12:19 PM   #12
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickysad

I checked this panel behind fridge. Everything looks good here. I dont have a voltage meter.....
My point is you actually may have power to your motor and or switch but one of those pieces may be bad.
All fuses may be ok.
Untill you get a volt meter there's not much more to go on.
Believe me you'll use it more than this one time.
I bought one specificly for my camper and leave it there to check park power before we plug in and to diagnose electrical issues when needed.
Btw a visual look at fuses doesn't always mean there good or not blown..
Sometimes the only way to tell is to ohm the fuse.

Ron
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 12:29 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1288994332.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	16930

I opened this and found this but no fuse... Upper left of camper ... towards hitch:



Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3692645206.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	38.8 KB
ID:	16931

Any more ideas? I am out of options.... Without a voltage meter.... However I have not identified a fuse...
__________________
rickysad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 12:39 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Ron and all , thanks for your help.... Time to go fishing! Any more ideas... I'll check back in an hour!
__________________
rickysad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 01:27 PM   #15
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337

Name:   st3-smb.jpg
Views: 46
Size:  5.7 KB

did you find a curcuit breaker near the battery ?
sometimes they use a manual resetting type.

see the reset button on attached pic .
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 01:58 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Hi... No circuit breaker near battery . Ugh... I'm trying!
__________________
rickysad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 04:38 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by f1100turbo View Post
Attachment 16932

did you find a curcuit breaker near the battery ?
sometimes they use a manual resetting type.

see the reset button on attached pic .
It seems like there are two things which 'might' look like this underneath... if this is it..how do you reset it?
__________________
rickysad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 04:44 PM   #18
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickysad

It seems like there are two things which 'might' look like this underneath... if this is it..how do you reset it?
Look for that little button and push it if it has one.
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 04:46 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sterling Heights, Michigan
Posts: 8
Send a message via MSN to dinda156 Send a message via Skype™ to dinda156
Rick:

Go find a Lowe's and pickup an el'cheapo VM. It will come in handy.

D
__________________
DTWGiggy
Sterling Heights, MI

2012 Coachmen Catalina 28DDS
2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT
Husky Centerline WDS
dinda156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 05:24 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Control module... Black cord not connected.
Ahite cord dangling inside... I bet if I connect them...

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1376113207.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	31.0 KB
ID:	16940



Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3518049984.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	16941

You can just barely see the unconnected white wire... No other wires are in the wall. Should I connect them?
__________________

__________________
rickysad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.