Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-25-2012, 09:05 AM   #1

LED lighting and batteries

Hi to all, I have a question about LED lighting. I have a 2013 Roo 233S and want to convert to LED's for lighting. I have two Yamaha 2000 ginnys but the factory dual deep cycle batteries are just not lasting long enough even with us being VERY conservative. As far as I can tell all the interior lights are the same except for the one over the dinning table? I need to know the following, which LED lights would you reccomend, I have read on here about soft white etc. but do they just plug in to recepticle or do I have to do extra wiring. I know this is a dumb question to many but I do not know. I have read to spend about $20.00 apiece but still need advice. These are for as stated above a Roo 2013 233S. I am not an electrician and so Herk don't get to tech. with me, Ha.. Also might need to replace batteries with better ones like Trojans etc. any advice would be appreciated. Also, I have a Schumacher battery charger (Auto Switch) between quick charge and trickle. Need advice on charging batteries, do I remove caps each charge, when do I add distilled water etc. Not easy for me to get to batteries with bed out. Thanks in advance for any advice and here's to a safe & great camping season for all.
2012 Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi
Retired and ready for Mtns.
Mr.W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 03:25 PM   #2