Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-16-2009, 05:28 PM   #1

New to Roo

New member - I posted this in the Welcome Mat, but figured I'd add down here to the fellow Roos. I've gone from the tent, to a pup, and now to the Roo. I forgot to mention in the below my newest hurdle is to learn and master the dumping of the tanks. Any suggested posts about the Roo in this area???

Well I am pretty new to the whole camping thing. Two years ago, my wife and I bought a 2007 Fleetwood Cheyenne Pop Up. Yesterday, I traded it in on a left over 2008 Rockwood 21SS Roo. I pick it up next Monday.

We enjoyed the Pop Up, but never really camped too much. We felt it was a bit cumbersome hauling stuff in and out of it and only being able to do that when you cranked her up and down. We not quite ready to go full fledged – but we wanted a Bathroom, Kitchen, and nice sitting area – without me hauling a monster behind and having white knuckles (remember I said I am pretty new to this whole thing). I cannot believe the floor plan openness in this thing, and my wife loves it.

We go on our maiden voyage next week Wednesday for 4 nights at a state park.

Anyway, sorry I am rambling I just wanted to say, “Hi”.

Nik
4WallCamping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 02:33 AM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to FRF and the Roo Krew!!!

i answered to your posts on RV.net Open Roads Hybrid Forum.

hoping we continue to get more Roo/Shamrock owners here.
it's nice to discuss issues/ideas specific to our trailers.
bikendan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 02:49 PM   #3