Old 04-01-2016, 01:15 PM   #1

sewer hose supports

I have a 2015 Shamrock 19fd. I recently camped at a full hook up site and noticed people using some sort of ramp or blocks to supports their sewer hoses. My first question is , 1) is this necessary? I did not have any problems with drainage. 2) has anyone modified one out of household gutter which holds the hose, and if so do you have a picture. Thanks I am new to this camping thing and this was only my fourth trip with the camper. My wife and I are loving the freedom it gives us, and I do not want to screw something up or be banned from a camp site because of some type of etiquette I do not know about.

Old 04-01-2016, 01:35 PM   #2

I use this.
RV Sewer Hose Support System
You don't NEED anything but a rock to make it drain. Can't fight gravity!

FROG AR-0019-242
2016 GMC Denali 3500Dually--2017 CC 36CKTS
BandJCarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2016, 01:52 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkc19922 View Post
I have a 2015 Shamrock 19fd. I recently camped at a full hook up site and noticed people using some sort of ramp or blocks to supports their sewer hoses. My first question is , 1) is this necessary? I did not have any problems with drainage. 2) has anyone modified one out of household gutter which holds the hose, and if so do you have a picture. Thanks I am new to this camping thing and this was only my fourth trip with the camper. My wife and I are loving the freedom it gives us, and I do not want to screw something up or be banned from a camp site because of some type of etiquette I do not know about.
Yes,just go to HD and buy 2 10' sections of 5" Vinyl gutter $ 3.98@! Cut it at 4' now all 4Pcs. slide together into a 6' package! Buy a few "Ball Bungees" while at HD package of 25 for $9.00 you will wrap these around the Hose and Gutter! Very little cribbage will be needed for Good Poo Poo Flow! Just trying to Fight a "Stinky Slinkey" 1 time will make a believer out of "Hose Support"! Youroo!!