Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2011, 08:54 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Haven't gotten my ROO yet, still on order.

- but, as a worst case scenario, my previous trailer had a 1/2 inch bolt underneath. All I had to do was get a 1/2 inch socket, and I could get one hell of a workout to close the slide up.

Not the preferred method, but its cheaper to take it to the dealer after getting it in then pay for a service call (assuming you are not covered for that...).
__________________

__________________
shnbrna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 08:32 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
drs244's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 140
Thanks for the suggestion, if I can't locate the inline fuse I might just try that.
__________________

__________________
drs244 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 10:08 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
drs244's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 140
Great information, please read.

Question:
Slide doesn’t work on my 2011 ROO 233S, what should I check?
Answer: From Mike Anglemyer (Rockwood/Flagstaff Warranty)
You will want to check a 30A fuse located towards the front of your trailer. If standing outside looking at the front of the trailer, follow the frame to the right from the ball coupler. Underneath the frame should be a green wire with an inline fuse holder. Check the 30A fuse located in the holder. If it’s blown, that would be your problem. Replace it and all should be well. There are no other inline fuses, circuit breakers (other than in the converter panel), or reset buttons that would have a direct effect on the slide motor. If the 30A fuse is still intact, check inside your converter panel, as the circuits are labeled. I don’t expect the motor to be faulty, but if the fuse and circuit breaker seem to be okay, then the motor itself may be to blame.
__________________
drs244 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 03:32 PM   #14
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,281
question is: was that the problem? if it was, then other 12v things shouldn't have been working.
__________________
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 08:52 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
drs244's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 140
Not sure yet, life got in the way of fixing the ROO. Hopefully tonight I'll have time to work on this.
__________________
drs244 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 10:04 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
drs244's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 140
All done, fixed. It turned out to be the 30 amp fuse near the front left stabalizer jack that caused all the problem. Took me about 10 seconds to change out. At least I didn't have to take the camper apart to get to the fuse.

Dave
__________________
drs244 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 08:19 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
hockeytownmom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South Lyon, MI
Posts: 1,124
Glad it was an easy fix!
__________________
Kristina & Family
2015 Sunseeker 3170ds
'13 Honda Pilot -Kar Kaddy 3

Nights camped in 2011/36, 2012/9, 2013/24, 2014/27; 2015/50 2016: 34
hockeytownmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 08:19 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Illinois
Posts: 26
Not a bad idea to have a handful of 30 amp fuses kept inside your Roo for a "just in case" moment. Hopefully it was just a fluke, but there have been instances of slide circuits blowing the fuses repeatedly due to other issues. A spare fuse will close it up before heading back to the dealer.
__________________
Mr.Beebo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 09:38 AM   #19
Junior Member
 
rodupr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 23
I had this problem on my 2501SS when we first got it. My wife was holding the button too long at the end of the slide travel either in or out. If you let off as soon as it stops then you will be less likley to blow the fuse.
__________________
rodupr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 10:19 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
drs244's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 140
I purchased a handful of 7.5amp, 15amp and 30amp blade fuses and 30amp tube type and placed them in a fishing lure box which is now a permanent part of the camper.
__________________

__________________
drs244 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
233, 233s

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 PM.