Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-14-2015, 10:13 PM   #1

Who owns the ROO 23IKSS?

Hi everyone! I am new to the HTT world, and was wondering how many of us here have this particular hybrid. I am learning as I go (in the driveway for now) and I thought that we could share our experiences, lessons learned and mods for our campers. So many folks here have helped me to find things in my camper, fix things, and appreciate many things I didn't know I had. Mine was bought used, so I never had a walk through, instructions, etc.

Let's share what we find out about this wonderful HTT!

2014 Rockwood Roo 23IKSS
2012 Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi 4X4
Me, Hubby and Luna the Lab
sewingcybermom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2015, 11:46 PM   #2

We have a 2014 Shamrock 23ikss. We love our hybrid TT. My wife fell in love with the floor plan. I agree everyone here is very helpful and have helped me understand our TT better. We still have a lot to learn.
1beachbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 12:46 AM   #3

Us too! We've been driveway camping for the past two weekends..getting to know her a bit.

2014 Rockwood Roo 23IKSS
2012 Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi 4X4
Me, Hubby and Luna the Lab
sewingcybermom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 04:53 AM   #4

We have had ours since Oct 2013.
cpd1343 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 06:14 AM   #5

Camping close to home is a great decision while you figure out what you need. Our first year the only issue was a leak in the shower faucet. A washer was missing. We camped 30 nights last year and love our Shamrock. My wife cut a pool noodle to cover end of table when slides are closed. Our table rubbed against the island.
1beachbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 08:33 AM   #6