Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-25-2015, 09:02 AM   #21

That's my new Job on this forum..lol
Like I said I am new at this and I love this forum it has helped me to get ready for the delivery of my new baby, but the read sure gets your mind cranking. The one big thing I have learned is don't rush the walk through and test everything, my dealer doesn't do pressure testing as part of the purchase I am thinking of paying $150 for him to do it as part of the walk through just to be safe I think money well spent
Jz5g52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 10:04 AM   #22

I am right there with the OP - I can honestly say that from the time I start packing for a trip, to the time I plant my butt in my camp chair and crack my first beer I worry about anything and everything that I've read about going wrong.

Now I'm also a realist and understand that I have taken precautions where I can, and some things are going to happen well beyond my control. The benefit to reading the "horror stories" is that you:

A. Know you're not alone, whatever happens has indeed happened to someone else before.

B. Have a resource readily available to figure out how to fix/replace/resolve the issue you've encountered.

cdangel0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 10:12 AM   #23
geezer with gadgets

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdangel0 View Post
I am right there with the OP - I can honestly say that from the time I start packing for a trip, to the time I plant my butt in my camp chair and crack my first beer I worry about anything and everything that I've read about going wrong.

Now I'm also a realist and understand that I have taken precautions where I can, and some things are going to happen well beyond my control. The benefit to reading the "horror stories" is that you:

A. Know you're not alone, whatever happens has indeed happened to someone else before.