Old 07-27-2010, 11:01 PM   #1

Newbie - looking for reviews

Hi everyone!
First off, I am brand new to both this forum and the RV world. My husband and I have decided to buy our first trailer. We both grew up camping and want to enjoy camping with the rest of our family, but in our own little oasis. The problem is, how do we decide on a trailer?! There are just so many, and I have been doing so much research online the letters on my keyboard are wearing off.

Anyway, we have narrowed the field to three different trailers, and I'm here hoping that somebody can give me a model/brand review. Being a FR forum I know I may be leaping into enemy territory by mentioning other brands, but everyone seems so helpful that I wanted to start here at least.

These are the three models:
Crossroads Zinger 19RD
Gulf Stream Streamlite Sport 22TRB
Salem Cruise Lite 22RB

We are looking for lightweight, but full featured, and these three seem to be the best we have seen in our area. Does anybody have any thoughts?

Thank you all in advance!

Old 07-27-2010, 11:05 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

I can't help you on a trailer selection, but try to speak to fellow RVers in your area. Try to find out if they bought local (or not) & the reasons why. The dealer you buy from can make a world of difference in your RVing experience.

Nights camped 2011: 17
Nights camped 2012: 8
https://inlinethumb45.webshots.com/3...600x600Q85.jpg
revrnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2010, 11:37 PM   #3

Not sure I can be of help either but I'd say this. We bought our second TT (travel trailer) 3 months ago. This time we knew what we were looking for, not too heavy but with some finish qualities, Bunkbeds, slide(s) certain ammenities, functionalities and so forth. We ended up with a FR Wildwood. Good quality, haven't had a problem (knock on wood) rides well with our TV (Towing Vehicle) and best of all...based on all the posts I've seen from my FR colleagues....Forest River stands behind their product.