Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2016, 09:14 PM   #1
boatman
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: St Charles, Mo
Posts: 92
Trouble with Satellite signal

Keep getting a message that reads receiver does not detect SWM, Could the problem be that the new receiver D12-100 is not compatible with my old dish and LNB?


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 09:23 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 6,270
Don't know about that... but it might be that you are running your signal through a splitter or a bad coax connection.

You might post back with more info. on the antenna and receiver for the smart people who might be able to help.
__________________

__________________
SEARCH is your friend!
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49 / '14 = 74 / '15 = 74 / '16 = 85 / '17 = 110 / '18 = 0; booked = 28
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2016, 01:25 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Do you have an option to select multi-switch? If so try that. I had the same message SWM not detected on my new dish and LNB so I changed to multi-switch and that worked. Good luck.
__________________
sandb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2016, 04:07 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Learjet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 194
Do you have a SWM antenna and are you using a proper power inserter to power SWM antenna?
__________________
-2017 Ram Cummins, Aisin DRW 3.73, 4x4
-2015 Wildcat 317RL
-B&W Companion , MorRyde pinbox
Learjet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2016, 09:36 PM   #5
boatman
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: St Charles, Mo
Posts: 92
Thanks for the reply, I did find a setting to switch to multi switch and that solved my problem.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2016, 09:45 PM   #6
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 6,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by boatman View Post
Thanks for the reply, I did find a setting to switch to multi switch and that solved my problem.

Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
Thank you for reporting back with your solution. That gives honor to those who have tried to help.
__________________
SEARCH is your friend!
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49 / '14 = 74 / '15 = 74 / '16 = 85 / '17 = 110 / '18 = 0; booked = 28
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2016, 08:20 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Glad to hear that worked for you.
__________________

__________________
sandb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 PM.