Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-08-2017, 11:32 AM   #11181
Always Learning

Quote:
Originally Posted by DouglasReid View Post
I assume this kit will work on other small BBQs as well?

I know they have 2 separate kits - one for the Weber Q and one for the Coleman RoadTrip. My guess is that the grill internals differ for what they replace. So- maybe yes it'll work with other grills and maybe not. All depends on the screw on fitting where the regulator attached to the grill.
Old 08-08-2017, 11:48 AM   #11182

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martsing View Post
Installed the LevelMate Pro. Can't wait to try it in the "wild".

Marty
I've been using the LevelMate for about 5-6 months and love it. Really makes the level up process a one person job. Kinda nice to know you need to back up just a little more to raise the trailer ¼ inch.

There have been reports of poor battery life but I haven't seen that. I did get a pair of spare batteries but they are just sitting in storage. One thing I did find is that sometimes I cannot get the device to connect to the iPhone. Found out that when it goes to sleep to preserve battery life there may not be enough trailer motion to wake it up. If you're already parked and encounter that problem just bang on the wall next to the unit and the vibration will wake it up. Then, restart the app and all is good.
Old 08-08-2017, 11:56 AM   #11183
Pickin', Campin', Mason

Quote:
Originally Posted by DouglasReid View Post
I assume this kit will work on other small BBQs as well?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ependydad View Post
I know they have 2 separate kits - one for the Weber Q and one for the Coleman RoadTrip. My guess is that the grill internals differ for what they replace. So- maybe yes it'll work with other grills and maybe not. All depends on the screw on fitting where the regulator attached to the grill.