Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-02-2016, 02:28 PM   #21

If I'm caught deferring to my GPS when the DW says, "Why would it want to go that way?" my life gets very tense very fast. Nothing beats The Navigator + Rand McNally map book. That's my official public stance and I'm sticking with it.
jrmartin67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 03:13 PM   #22

Ditto on the garmin. Many trips with no issues. As a backup and for times we are biking and hiking, I downloaded the co-pilot app on my phone. It downloads all the maps and poi's on the phone so you are not using data. It is okay for planning your trip also. I have been using microsoft streets and trips for many years and imo it is the best trip planning program there is. To bad they discontinued selling and support.
markb422 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 03:27 PM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob caldwell View Post
We keep the wife's broom handy....

Old 10-02-2016, 03:28 PM   #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badlands View Post
Garmin GPS for RV's; spiral bound, large-print atlas; the book, Next Exit (love it!); and Google maps on I-phone. Can't have too many resources.
I haven't heard of Next Exit before. Thanks.
TravelinFam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 03:34 PM   #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by markb422 View Post
Ditto on the garmin. Many trips with no issues. As a backup and for times we are biking and hiking, I downloaded the co-pilot app on my phone. It downloads all the maps and poi's on the phone so you are not using data. It is okay for planning your trip also. I have been using microsoft streets and trips for many years and imo it is the best trip planning program there is. To bad they discontinued selling and support.
Co-pilot app looks promising. I like the idea of having maps saved on my phone.
Old 10-02-2016, 03:54 PM   #26