Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-20-2015, 12:59 PM   #1

Wine Tours and RV Sites

Just wondering if anyone has done winery tours and tastings. Which ones and the best places to stay with the rv.
Total Bliss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 01:07 PM   #2

I think this would be a very broad subject. One way to get better responses may be to be more specific in what area of the country you are looking to explore, that is unless you are one of the lucky and can come and go with your own time schedule and want to see it all.
I live in southern NJ (camp too) and we have some great campgrounds and an expanding wine making region, the wine makers are actually pushing to have it designated its own region. I am by no means a wine expert, but I think there would be plenty for someone to like about our wineries.

Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
meck51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 01:20 PM   #3

Great thread. I think the OP is looking for locations of wineries that give tours/tastings and also let you boondock in their parking lot for the evening. Did I read that right?
Still Kickin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 01:41 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Kickin View Post
Great thread. I think the OP is looking for locations of wineries that give tours/tastings and also let you boondock in their parking lot for the evening. Did I read that right?

I guess that was a broad question, but that was my point. Anywhere so as to find the experience across the country. And yes I can go when and where I want. Boondocking is fine and campgrounds are also a plus. I'm sure there would be a lot of input, but that is the idea, right.
Old 02-20-2015, 01:48 PM   #5

Harvest Hosts