Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-20-2018, 09:52 PM   #1

About to Purchase!

My wife and I have been camping in a tent for the past two years. We have two small children who will be 5 and 1 come this season. So, we wanted to buy a travel trailer. We have taken a real liking to the Rockwood 2509s and the Flagstaff 25BRDS which are the same as far as we can see (both made by Forest River). Being new to all of this, and the wife being reluctant to spend the money, what can I tell her that will make her glad that we bought the travel trailer? We are afraid of regrets and not making the most of the trailer. Me, I want to tear away Friday after work, return home Sunday Evening. I also want to vacation with the thing. Any suggestions out there on vacation routes or trips that are popular while camping? Thank you for the advice everyone, a lot of questions here!
jcmiller923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 11:26 PM   #2