Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-14-2010, 09:07 AM   #1

Another new guy

Hey all, I'm Tom,
I'm new to campers. After months of searching for what I wanted and reading 100s of reviews, and hundreds of hours reading forums, I ended up putting a deposit on a 8313ss Rockwood.

I know, it's a giant camper for a new guy, but anything smaller seemed like it would be too small. I am moving to Alaska in June, so we wanted something that was more reliable then a 5-6 year old trailer that has been around the world. Then I was looking at almost $20 for used trailers, then it seemed obvious to spend a few more dollars and buy new.

I am putting my house on the market in Jan, and if it sells, I'll be living in this thing. And I am driving to AK, so my temperary home will be dragged along with me.

I am looking forward to getting it. I ended up picking one out from RVWholesalers after doing a lot of camper shopping. They were $2k under my local dealer if I paid shipping. But we decided to take the road trip and go get it. Should have it next month.

I am a research freak, so I will wearout the search button, and won't ask too many questions. I've been doing these types of forums for many years. It isn't uncommon for me to have only a couple hundred posts after 3-4 years. But rest assured, I'm reading. I'll post when I can't find an answer, or when I actually know what I'm talking about. Other then that, I'll be over here in the corner, lurking.

thanks
tbiker99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 09:25 AM   #2