Old 07-04-2012, 05:06 AM   #1
Hello everyone

I live in Brook Park, Ohio with my son. I am planning on buyng a small rv, looking at the A102 right now, my tow vehicle will be a Ford Edge. I will be going on trips alone mostly. He will be staying at home, working... Like many I am new to rv'ing. Never had time. Either I was working or couldn't afford to do it. Now I am retired and can. I am not overly friendly, maybe not friendly at all. Just like to be left alone. I enjoy peace and quiet. I signed up for this site to review the A102 and to see what people who rv with this type of travel trailer say about doing it. So that is all.

davidambro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 05:14 AM   #2
Welcome Dave. I am a Clevelander as well. Bought my Roo 233s this spring from Ruffs RV Center on Babbit Road just off the Shoreway.. Service has been excellent there. All Seasons RV in Ravenna is also a very friendly, helpful dealer as well with a well stocked retail store. Camping World is just South of Canton as well. Been visiting Camping World a lot to view, hold and assess everything I buy and then use the web to order it at the best price. Turns out that CW usually has the best deals.

Best wishes on your search and enjoy your solo adventures.

Kevin, Meg and DDx2
2012 Rockwood Roo 233s
2004 F150 Super Crew 5.4L 3.73 4x4
Days Camped 2012 = 42
Days Camped 2013 = 9 planned before April 1st
Local Ohio CGs - Punderson SP and West Branch SP
4kmprs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 07:20 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus
Hi Dave,

Welcome. You might also wish to post this question for feedback on the A102 directly in our Tent Campers, A Frames and Popups sub forum.

Good luck with your research.
DW, 3 Kids and our Goldens

2012 Shamrock 233S
2008 Toyota Sequoia 5.7L 4WD
Triguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 08:26 AM   #4
Hi Dave ,
welcome to the forum !
Good luck on your searches!
SALTY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 08:48 AM   #5