Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-06-2009, 08:24 PM   #1

Angry hello everyone

hi my name is nicole and i found this website because ive been having some problems with our forest river sandpiper (5TH wheel)me and my kids a currently living in it while my husband kevin is serving for a year in iraq we bought our camper in 2007 while we were staioned in ft wainwright alaska we had mostly bad expierience with our sandpiper im pretty new to all of this because before my husband took care of everything plus im from germany and i think the first time i put foot in one was here in the staates so everything to me right now is a adventure.I hope to find some answers to my question last night my toilet water wouldnt flush well it flushed but it didnt drain so i went outside to open the valve for the black water tank even tough i just drained it a day ago which i do every monday but then the valve wouldnt move anymore and the water in the toilett after i filled it up to the top drained but i didnt hear it going truh the whose outside the vave looks open but if i flush the toilet the water dosent go out i t seems the valve is well i dont know thats where i need help did anyone expierence the same problem before and can give me some answers thank you already
armywife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 08:40 PM   #2

Are you still in Alaska?

If so have the temps been cold enough to freeze you up?

Thanks to your husband for his service (and you for supporting him)

My black tank (Wildwood) has 2 drain valves. one near the tank and one near the hose connection dump. Maybe, if you have 2, one is closed
Fencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 09:38 PM   #3