Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-23-2013, 01:09 PM   #1

Hello form Northern Ontario, Canada

Hello just what to introduce myself, Newbie mh owner we are buying a new 2013 Georgetown 351ds in Grand Rapids, Michigan from Terrytown RV. We took it mostly loaded including the res. refrigerator. Just looking for any advice on any acc. that I should be looking to get right away. I do have a list that I pick up on the Internet. and maybe any tough on MPG.
The two things we are looking to pick-up is a garmin dezl 760lmt gps and a Tire Minder tire pressure monitor. Thanks in advance for any feedback
yshank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 01:29 PM   #2

Can't really comment as I am new to the scene but just wanted to say hello. From the Sudbury area myself. Did you save a lot going south of the border?
Old 03-23-2013, 01:48 PM   #3

Hello Sudbury, We are neighbors Sturgeon Falls. We been looking for over 9 months did all the RV shows and did not find nothing we like . As far as savings we did even with the exchange and the cost to go get it. The process should be painless, did all the legwork by Internet with the help of fellows rvers that guided me in the right direction.
Old 03-23-2013, 02:56 PM   #4

Welcome to the forum and congrats on your 2013 Georgetown 351ds. One accessory I would suggest is covers for any roof vents.
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 03:11 PM   #5

Welcome to the Forum. Born and raised in Sudbury myself. Been through Sturgeon Falls way too many times to count running back and forth to North Bay for work. Living out on the east coast in Halifax now though. really miss the hunting and fishing there the most. Can't get pickerel down here which is what really sucks.
DG, DH
Tally the Greyhound and Itty the Chihuahua
rockin'ray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 03:59 PM   #6