Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-21-2014, 11:59 PM   #1

Hello from an RV newbie in Haverhill, Mass.

Hello,
My wife and I are new to RV's. When we were younger we camped using an umbrella tent. Sleeping on the ground wasn't that easy so we bought a Coleman Colorado Popup trailer and used it to travel to Astronomy events in Vermont. That was many years ago.
Recently, we started looking into RV's. Initially we looked at Class B RV's but they were rather cramped. We then started to look into Class C
Mini Motor Homes. Class A was a bit too large and expensive. Our yard is small and I'm not very good at backing. We own a Toyota Yaris.
Last July, we bought a FR Sunseeker 2250SLEC, which is 24' 4" long. It took me one month just to read all the documentation and try the appliances in our yard. We bought a wireless rear view camera which comes in very handy for backing and checking what's in back while driving. I've read other RV forums for about a year and just found this one, which is what I've been looking for since I bought a Forest River RV. We only used the RV about 6 times last year but hope to use it alot more this year. We have 2 Basenji dogs that enjoy the camping experience in an RV. I will be asking many questions in the future about tires, ladders, leveling, valve extenders, vehicle towing, options, etc. From what I've seen so far, this Forum has very experienced RV'ers. I hope to learn from them and enjoy the RV camping experience.
Thanks for listening. I could probably write a book on what I've learned
and experienced so far.

Allan
awilson2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 12:14 AM   #2

Welcome to the forums, I am sure that you will be able to have all your questions answered here.
lonestar68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 12:38 AM   #3
NELA