Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-31-2012, 12:23 AM   #1

Hello from Illinois

Thought I would drop in introduce myself. I've been reading a lot of the posts on this forum for a couple of months now and think it is a great place to share ideas get guidance/advice from other members.

My family and I have been camping for several years now and last year we upgraded from a TT to a Fifth Wheel with more room and a few more "conveniences" and have found it to be a great way to go on several mini-vacations throughout the year. Went with a Sabre 32QBDS with the front bunk house for the kids (they love it!)

While most of our camping has been fairly local, we're finally looking to start broadening our horizons (that and the kids are now old enough to go farther than just 2 hours or so in the back seat

Looking forward to contributing here and happy camping everyone!
QCCowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 12:50 AM   #2

to the forum which is packed full of useful info and helpful members. Enjoy

2011 Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8280ws 2011 Dodge Ram 3500 4x4 Diesel 2000 Honda S2000
Nigels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 06:36 AM   #3
Phat Phrog Stunt Team

Welcome!
We also looked at your model but liked no wait loved the outside kitchen model better.
Have fun this summer !
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 08:41 PM   #4
Site Team

Welcome aboard! Camping locally is great especially with the short traveling time but it's fun to do a little traveling too. Truth be known I often stay close to home.

Take care,
Terier

Formerly owned 2011 Salem Cruise Lite 20RBXL & 2011 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab
Terier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 09:44 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by QCCowboy View Post