Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2013, 12:53 PM   #11
Senior Member
Iggy's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 5,887
Originally Posted by dyoung7378 View Post
Thanks all, We have a 337DS. We are trying to figure out how to make the tv sound come through the surround sound system. The radio and DVD player works fine but I can not figure out why the TV will not do it If ya'll have any advice it would be greatly appreciated!
This is hard one to write an answer but I will try and remember.

The TV output is already set in the back with wires to surround sound system.

The surround sound system has to be changed via remote to AV2 input I think. Try to change all the inputs to see which one but 2 seems to stick in my mind.

Now you have to make sure in the TV menu it is set to something other than Dolby. Sounds weird but the TV output has to be chanded to compress or a 3rd one I can remember what it said.

At least this will get you to play with it and find the answer.
Also my 40" Toshiba I was unable to shut off the actual TV speakers in the software. I decided to install a switch in the back of the TV to shut them off when using surround sound.
If you don't all you get ia delay echo which is weird.

The reason this happens is the cheap RCA surround sound is analog input and the TV had to be modified to get analog output to work.
Look behind your TV and you will find a box attached that takes 2 RCR jack from below the regular outputs. This is the Forest River mod and answer.

I may just buy a new surround sound with DVI input and add a long cable.

Here is the picture of the box behind the TV I mentioned. See where it is hooked up to the TV below the other outputs.

Oh well.....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	April_17_2012 079.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	52.2 KB
ID:	22762  

2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 49,000 miles
(2013 - 98 days) (2014 - 117 days) (2015 - 67 days) (2016 - 115 days)
USAF Retired - MSgt

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 03:33 PM   #12
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Madison,MS
Posts: 11
Thanks for the help. We will definetely have to unmount the TV to see. This makes sense, and I think you are correct. AV2 was what I was thinking we needed to be on but we didn't want to muck around with unmounting the TV unless we had to. Unfortunately neither of us can reach that far back unless we do, so we won't know if the cables are correct until we do! Wish us luck! And thanks again!

dyoung7378 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 AM.