Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-14-2012, 09:17 PM   #1
Just Love to Camp

Angry Hello, not on here by choice but must

New to FR but not camping
I have been camping for 7 years now.
First camper a TT by Jayco very little problems even though it was new. (So used to the new camper and need to tweek)

Bought a beautiful 386x12 2012 XLR Thunderbolt in March!
Camper looks great but quality and FR dealers standing behind what you pay for disappointed.

Have been camping in it 6 times.

Warranty work is not done right.

Local FR dealer wont do the work

Have to travel 3 hours round trip for repairs (again not repairs not done right)

Has been in 2 times for warranty work ( 2nd time they had it for two days ) yes two trips. Still not all work done right!!

Why can't the simple functions work??? Like slides!!! All three!!! PROBLEMS!!!!(yes I know we all having problem with them sooner or later but not like this.) They have been adjusted 3 times!!!! Still digging in the floor!!!

Plus some minor issues. YES did a good walk through at pick up. Took all day to give you a hint and that is with them having a list before hand.

Sorry like I said. On here not by choice. Needed to vent to see if others are having the same problem.
TheFordes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 09:25 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFordes View Post
New to FR but not camping
I have been camping for 7 years now.
First camper a TT by Jayco very little problems even though it was new. (So used to the new camper and need to tweek)

Bought a beautiful 386x12 2012 XLR Thunderbolt in March!
Camper looks great but quality and FR dealers standing behind what you pay for disappointed.

Have been camping in it 6 times.

Warranty work is not done right.

Local FR dealer wont do the work

Have to travel 3 hours round trip for repairs (again not repairs not done right)