Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-21-2010, 09:01 PM   #1
Retired US Navy Diver

Hi - Glenn, Longview, WA - V-lite 21WRS

Hello, I'm Glenn and the new owner of a Flagstaff TT. I've looked for a long time. Visited every RV center from Tacoma, WA to Eugene, OR to Pendleton, OR and all places between.

It's kinda a funny story but I am restricted by 2 things. Storage/parking and my job. I am a medical gas inspector and visit hospitals, surgery centers and dental offices. Any place that uses medical gases (o2, medair, n2o, co2, n2, medvac, wagd/evac). I had to find something small enough to pull into construction sites, parking lots, downtown traffic.

Storage is alongside my garage w/ a 115" opening with a block retaining wall along the driver side (as backing in). I measured everything carefully. Had to get a rear slide as the block wall prevented side slides.

Got the trailer home and by inches the trailer would not fit!! Haaaa. My driveway has a sloping high spot along the right side of the driveway. This causes the trailer to lean to the garage. So while I've got plenty of room I cannot get it past the front corner of the garage.

Was thinking of cutting back the eves of the garage corner. Hmmm. Epiphany!! today while driving I realized if I build a 4 or 5 inch high ramp along the garage edge (4 x 4's layed side by side w/ 2 x 8 on top) it would tilt the trailer away from the garage allowing me to get the trailer into the parking spot.

Anyways, looking fwd to a long happy relation w/ everyone. And eventually getting out w/ my wife for some camping trips.
gktsuda1956 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2010, 09:35 PM   #2
Retired US Navy Diver

Would add a picture but not sure how
gktsuda1956 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 09:59 AM   #3