Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2016, 10:03 AM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob caldwell View Post
#3.....loose coax connections......#1... corrosion in switch being open to elements ( I bought JR Products compartment boxes for all outside exposed switches)
I've checked all the coax connections except the one at the antenna on the roof. (I own a company that does high-end home theater installations and integration so I know what loose connections do to signals.)

The compartment box idea is a good one. However, I think the switch/breaker is OK. I can hear the relay click in the switch panel when I press the button on the remote.
__________________

__________________
2012 Forest River 28BH Patriot Edition
2011 Ram 2500 Quad Cab Cummins
Mudinyeri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 10:08 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
sgtlm17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 669
Power booster for TV antenna on?
__________________

__________________
2016 Forester GTS 2801QSF
sgtlm17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 10:09 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 147
Sounds like you're not a newbie, but did you check for a button near the cable outlet? I'm not sure what exactly they do but if you have one it has to be switched depending on whether you are using the antenna or cable.
__________________
2015 Ram 3500 CC SRW SB 6.7 Diesel Powered Baby!
2015 Sabre 36QBOK-7

2015 Nights Camped: 23
2016 Nights Camped: 24
mikeysotp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 10:23 AM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgtlm17 View Post
Power booster for TV antenna on?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeysotp View Post
Sounds like you're not a newbie, but did you check for a button near the cable outlet? I'm not sure what exactly they do but if you have one it has to be switched depending on whether you are using the antenna or cable.
Yes, the power booster was on.

There's no switch to change from cable to antenna that I can find. I was able to receive over-the-air TV signals but they were very week. We were camping with friends and they were able to receive much better quality signals.
__________________
2012 Forest River 28BH Patriot Edition
2011 Ram 2500 Quad Cab Cummins
Mudinyeri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 10:30 AM   #15
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 12,575
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
You have to set tv to cable, or air, and scan for channels
__________________

__________________
Bob/Linda, 99 Dodge 2500 Cummins,2010 8280 Rockwood Ultra-lite 5er, PullRite Superglide----- I'm retired......but work part time as a pain in the ass!........... USMC.
bob caldwell is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camper, first time

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 PM.