Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-03-2013, 08:00 PM   #1

Long Time Forest River owner, just found the forum.

Hello! We've had our Cardinal Platinum 5er for 7 years and love it. We've been RVing for 23 years and had Shasta (Class C MH), Layton (conventional Bunk House), and Jayco (fifth wheel) before the Cardinal. We (my wife and I) love RVing and may go full time in the future. Our 2 kids are grown and have families of their own so we have the empty nest thing going on. I'm a retired teacher (band and choir) but I still work part time as a driver ed. instructor and driver safety consultant.

I just found the forums here and am looking forward to hanging out here occasionally.
CTDguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 08:03 PM   #2
Always Learning

Welcome youngin'!
Old 06-03-2013, 08:14 PM   #3

Welcome!
https://campingbuddys.shutterfly.com/
Camping Buddys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 08:23 PM   #4
H2oski

Welcome, it's addictive, your going to love this forum. Hopefully we can learn from all your 23 years of experience.
(LA) Lower Alabama
h20ski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 08:23 PM   #5

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTDguy View Post
Hello! We've had our Cardinal Platinum 5er for 7 years and love it. We've been RVing for 23 years and had Shasta (Class C MH), Layton (conventional Bunk House), and Jayco (fifth wheel) before the Cardinal. We (my wife and I) love RVing and may go full time in the future. Our 2 kids are grown and have families of their own so we have the empty nest thing going on. I'm a retired teacher (band and choir) but I still work part time as a driver ed. instructor and driver safety consultant.

I just found the forums here and am looking forward to hanging out here occasionally.
Yes welcome to the forum, I see your from West MI..Where in W. MI??