Old 12-03-2010, 02:28 AM   #1

Send a message via Skype™ to scubieman
New 24 year old camper w/ family

I am new to foreset river forums. I would just like to say hello. I have not done much camping but have enjoyed it when I did go. I like more of camping around action like sporting events. The wife has been camping for pretty much her whole life as the family as a permanent spot at a campground that has a big rec area with get togethers.

I do plan on buying a 2011 forest river cherokee 28BHKS, I'm a little worried cause unsure which dealership to go with. Money is tight so I went with a larger dealer 7 hours a way to get loan so there was more possible banks to get a loan. The sad part is I have a dealer right in my town 5 minutes from my house but the loan process is pretty much complete with the one further away. I heard things about warranty and it kinda of worries me. Any thoughts?

As we go on I will fill up the forums with new topics and things I would like to do and see and so on.

Old 12-03-2010, 08:38 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

to the forum !!!

Starting out with a camper at a young age is a good thing. I was still sleeping under canvas when I was 24.

Chap , DW Joy, and Fur Baby Sango
2017 F350 Lariat CCSB, SRW, 4x4, 6.7 PS
2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS
MtnGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 08:44 AM   #3

Welcome to the forum. I am sure you will have lots of questions. I do have to ask though, why new? There are lots of used RV's on the market at attractive prices. I can guarantee you that you will not keep this one until the end of the loan, so why take such a hugh hit on depreciation.
Old 12-03-2010, 11:00 AM   #4