Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-25-2010, 07:01 AM   #1

New Flagstaff V-Lite on order

Hello everyone

I am new to this forum and I am even more pleased I chose the Forest River brand after finding this great place to share information. My wife and I have been discussing an RV for almost 10 years back and forth between Class C, TT, etc. and we finally made the decision to go with the 2011 30WFKSS. I am a huge aviation nut and have been flying competition large scale radio control aerobatics for several years and we have always thought it would be perfect to have an RV for traveling to our competitions. We are expected to take delivery of our new unit last week of December (fingers crossed). We are already planning Oshkosh this next year as well as many other State parks we are interesting in visiting. My wife is a genealogist and we enjoy visiting towns in search of family history. I joined the forum even before receiving my coach because I have really been impressed with the quality of information and general friendliness and willing to help folks I have seen posting here. All I can say is if this is the type of folks we will run into out traveling then I am glad we will be a part of it. Look forward to all the fun ahead and just wanted to take a moment and introduce myself. Thanks in advance for all the help, information and friendship. Happy Camping Everyone....

Bryan
Team Kennedy
BKennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 07:20 AM   #2

Bryan,we have the same V lite as you ordered. Love the layout. Cant say it has been trouble free! Dont travel with full F/W tank! Youroo!!
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 07:30 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by youroo View Post
Bryan,we have the same V lite as you ordered. Love the layout. Cant say it has been trouble free! Dont travel with full F/W tank! Youroo!!