Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-13-2013, 07:15 AM   #1

New to RVing

We have decided that we no longer want to sleep on the ground so are tossing the tent and going with a small TT. My husband is newly retired and I will follow in a year or 2. Since I am a School Nurse, we will have summers to travel. Plan to visit National parks out west, perhaps up to Nova Scotia. Would love to say I have visited all 50 states!
Have looked at lots of late model used ones from private owners and concerned about hidden problems. We read some forum threads and were able to go back a second and third time looking for problems (and found them). Now looking at dealer left-overs - mostly 2013s. Yesterday looked at Apex189FBS, Surveyor Cadet SC186, Clipper 17FQ and KZ 19SB. Our heads are spinning! We are pulling with a Tacoma 6cy 4x4.
Any insight from more experienced owners will be greatly appreciated.
bvforaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 07:56 AM   #2

Look at Flagstaff Mirco Lite .Look at the layout you don't want to rip the table down to make the bed or craw over anything.The size of the shower,hot water tank is elec and gas,counter and cabinet space that's some things I look at.If you look at a certain model check out differ dealers because I seen my model cheaper but it didn't have the features I got.Also I don't like the trailer with tip outs I had one and all we use it for was storage if you don't have kids they are useless Good Luck and happy camping.
BillyBass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 07:58 AM   #3

We started with a Flagstaff 25 KS. Great floor plan for two.
roanmountaincampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 08:07 AM   #4