Old 01-07-2012, 08:02 AM   #1
Newbie in Michigan

I am very excited to be here. I will be making my first purchase in the next week or so for a Roo 233S. This will be my family's first camper as we have tent camped since hubby and I met in high school!
We have a 5yr. old daughter who already loves camping as much as we do. A key feature I loved about the 233S was the third bed that can be used for bringing along friends or just a place to keep the luggage, while allowing our daughter her own space as well as a separate bed for DH & I.

I am pretty new to forums and have spent some time looking around trying to get acclimated here. I must admit I find (all) forums a bit overwhelming and disorganized so have avoided them in the past, however I am very pleased with the search function here - it really helps to narrow down the information I am looking for. So I apologize in advance if I post in wrong areas or ask questions that have already been discussed.

Because I am new to this I would appreciate if anyone would point me to some specific topics or threads on maintenance, winterizing and general care of my expandable - this being my first one I really want to care for it properly. I have also seen several people refer to a place called but when I search for it I cannot find anything - what and where is it?

Thank you all for any replies - I really look forward to getting to know other RVer's and to sharing our adventures!

stephs2125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 08:41 AM   #2
Welcome aboard, Stephanie! And congrats on the new Roo!

I would suggest that you fool with the "search" function on this forum, by trying a few different key words to figure out how it works. It's fairly intuitive, and if you try entering specific key words, like winterizing, roof, wax, or similar, you will find lots of good info.