Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-24-2012, 06:27 PM   #1

Retired HVAC Tech

I am a retired commercial Mechanical Contractor; I spend over 35 years involved in the Commercial Heating and Air Conditioning industry. Now my wife are full timers traveling while we can still sit or stand and take nourishment with out help.
See ya on the road
HVACretired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 06:34 PM   #2

Welcome and Congrats on the retirement! Your HVAC experience will be handy to the forum so don't stray away to often.

2017 Dodge 2500 Crew Cab 6.7L Cummins 4X4 38k mls
2010 Forest River Flagstaff 831QBSS - Equal-i-zer Hitch
2011 HD FatboyLo & 2000 Honda Shadow 1100
Nights Camped 2010 (7), 2011 (15), 2012 (35) 2013 (40) 2014 (22) 2015 (12) 2016 (10) 2017 (10) 2018 (10)
troyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 06:44 PM   #3
Site Team - Lou

I have many Air Conditioning questions so read up on RV air conditioners and low voltage "work around"s.

I will be needing a fix before we go back to Gettysburg next year.

PS - Welcome to the board!
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 07:12 PM   #4
CLASS "A" Senior Member

to the Forums. I'm still in the HVAC field but in the Residential Side since I got out of High School in 1976. Enjoy your retirement and your travels. Unfortunately I still have too many years to go until I retire but it's getting closer each day.

2007 Georgetown 370TS
aka - RAYNMKR

Driver: Charlie
Navigator: Sheri
cfsoistman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 08:35 PM   #5

work around

Quote:
Originally Posted by herk7769 View Post
I have many Air Conditioning questions so read up on RV air conditioners and low voltage "work around"s.

I will be needing a fix before we go back to Gettysburg next year.

PS - Welcome to the board!
Do my best to help out anyone I can
Old 07-25-2012, 07:32 AM   #6
Site Team - Lou