Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-11-2009, 03:07 PM   #1

Rockwood Roo 21SS

We just recently purchased a 2010 Rockwood Roo. We looked at all of the similar hybrids and loved this one the most. We've only used it once so far, but it makes a huge difference. We had a 10ft Starcraft pop up. It was great, but with a 5 year old and one on the way, it was time to move up. I'm still learning, and probably will be for a while. However, we've never had it so good. Tent to pop up to hybrid. This is a great site for Forest River help. I'm addicted already. If you're looking for campground advice or reviews in KY, IN or OH. Visit our site. It's only a month old so we have a lot to do still.
Ohio Valley Camper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 04:41 PM   #2

Congrats, I have an 06 21ss and my family loves it. Bought it about 2 years ago and only a couple of problems, but pretty easy to fix yourself (caulking and a couple of gaskets on the water lines). I cant believe how many people ask what kind of trailer it is and how they like the floor plan alot. I love it!
STATIC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 02:10 AM   #3
Site Team

Welcome to the Roo Kroo!!!

be sure to post on the Expandable section here at FRF.

we're getting more and more FR hybrid owners here each week.
we can start getting ideas, mods and help from other Roo, Shamrock or Surveyor owners.
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 07:52 AM   #4

Nice trailer. We looked hard at these when we upgraded from the Antiqua 18sb. The floor space is incredible! We ended up going with bunks and hard sides, pro's and con's I guess!
Najo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 09:14 AM   #5

Ohio Valley Campgrounds

Are your Ohio Valley Campgrounds mostly just for the Tri-State area?